Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Learning

Academic Affairs and Student Learning encompasses the Academic Divisions of the College. The Dean/Assistant Dean over each of these areas plays a vital role in the college’s overall dedication to student success.

Vice President of Academic Affairs & Student Learning 

      Dr. Art Sandford  (interim)

Academic Deans at Oxnard College:

      Dr. Carolyn Inouye, Dean, Math, Science, Health Ed, PE, and Athletics

      Robert Cabral, Dean, Career & Technical Education

      Vacant, Assistant Dean, Fire Academy/Fire Technology - Public Safety

      Dr. Luis Gonzalez, Dean, Liberal Studies

The Office of Student Learning is responsible for creating the schedule of classes each semester, curriculum management, and the Oxnard College Course Catalog each academic year. The VPAA staff insures that all courses and programs created by the faculty and approved by the Board of Trustees are also approved by the state Chancellor’s Office as required by Title 5. Several key individuals work with the Vice President to complete these important tasks:

      Laurie Nelson-Nusser, Senior Administrative Assistant, lnusser@vcccd.edu

      Laura Anderson, Instructional Data Specialist, lmanderson@vcccd.edu

      Blanca Barrios, Instructional Data Specialist, bbarrios@vcccd.edu

      Shannon Davis, Articulation Officer, sdavis@vcccd.edu

      Laura Gentry, Instructional Technologist, lgentry@vcccd.edu

      Paris Trujillo, Curriculum Technician, ptrujillo@vcccd.edu

      Janet Dawald, Technical Data Specialist, jdawald@vcccd.edu 

 

2018-2019 Instructional Calendar

2019-2020 Instructional Calendar