Deans & Department Chairs List



Vice President Academic Affairs & Student Learning
Art Sandford, PhD


Career & Technical Education Interim Dean
Armine Derdiarian, DDS

  • Kevin Corse
    Automotive Technology and Body and Fender Repair Chair

  • Mary Pinto Casillas 
    Accounting, Business, Computer Applications & Office Technology, Computer Information Systems, Computer Networking/Information Technology, and Digital Media Studies Chair

  • Armine Derdiarian 
    Interim Dental Coordinator:  Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene

  • Mike Ketaily 
    Public Safety, Fire Technology, Fire Academy and Emergency Medical Technology Chair

  • Alan Ainsworth
    Hospitality, Culinary Arts & Restaurant Management, Automation & Control Systems,
    Heating / Ventilation /Air Conditioning / Refrigeration (HVACR) Chair

  • Lois Zsarnay 
    Law & Community Department Chair
    Addictive Disorders Studies, Paralegal Studies, Early Childhood Education, and Child Development


Vice President Oscar Cobian, PhD & Dean Leah Alarcon

Liberal Studies Division – vacant 

  • Elissa Caruth
    Letters Chair  (English, Spanish, American Sign Language) 

  • Amy Edwards
    Visual & Performing Arts Chair  (Art, Communications, Film & Television & Electronic Media, and Theater)

  • Josh Lieser
    Social Sciences Chair  (Anthropology, History, Political Science, Psychology, Geography)


LTSHAPE Division (Library, Transitional Studies, Health, Athletics, PE) – Dean Luis Gonzalez


Math/Science Division –Dean Carolyn Inouye

  • Steve Hall 
    Mathematics and Physics Chair

  • Shannon Newby
    Co-Chair, Science:  Anatomy, Biology, Microbiology, Coastal & Environmental Studies

  • Justin Miller
    Co-Chair, Science


Friendly Face at Oxnard College Reception in Administration Building