Student Clubs at Oxnard College

Get involved at Oxnard College 

Oxnard College is proud to support our student-led clubs. In service to the general student body, the club representatives may be reached for more information or meeting schedules. If you do not find the club you want to be part of, you can START YOUR OWN CLUB by clicking here!

 

ASL Sign Language (ASL) Club 

Image result for ASL

ASL Club’s purpose is to create an accessible place for all ASL learners of all levels to practice, interact with deaf community and promote awareness about ASL

President: Briana Mendez Briana_Mendez1@my.vcccd.edu

Advisor: Emily Zwaal, Ezwaal@vcccd.edu

 

Automotive Club 

 

auto_club.jpg

Oxnard College Auto Club seeks to acquaint students with the automotive industry and where each student may be matched with their interest in the automotive field. Also, this club provides an opportunity for the exchange of ideas, internships and other opportunities as related to the field.

President: Kyle Domingo, mrdomingo92@yahoo.com

Advisor: Anthony Diaz Brown, Anthony_diazbrown1@vcccd.edu

 

Culinary Arts Club 

img_1291.jpg
 

 

The Culinary arts club is a meeting place to pursue various avenues of partnerships which in turn will also teach, mentor, and give purpose to our club members, and to provide non-profit assistance to the culinary arts program

President: Joanna Fisher, chefjoannafisher@aol.com  

 Advisor: Chef Bob, rholmberg@vcccd.edu

  Dental Hygiene  Club 
img_1236.jpg
 

The purpose of the Dental hygiene club is to educate members and students of the general Oxnard College Community about the importance of oral health and to provide low cost dental care to our fellow students and community.

President: Juliana Navarro, juliananavarro99@gmail.com

Advisor:

 

OC Dreamer's Club 

 

5.jpg

The purpose of the Dreamer's club on campus is to create a safe space for all students in which our AB-540 students and Allies work to educate and empower our community.

President: Rosa Reyes, Rosa_reyes10@my.vcccd.edu

Advisor: Jose Maldonado, Jmaldonado@vcccd.edu

  ENGINEERING  Math Physics (EMP Club) 
6.jpg

EMP club’s purpose is to promote the understanding and increase the enjoyment of learning in all areas of engineering, math and physics. Also, to assist our members in attaining their goals of academic success 

President: Israel Villanueva, israelv311@yahoo.com

Advisor:  Justin Miller, Jmiller@vcccd.edu

 

Future Teachers Club  

 

future_teachers_group_pic.jpg

The Future Teachers club provides support and activity opportunities for all Oxnard College students interested in the field of teaching. All majors welcome!   

President: Iris Quinones, irasema_rivasquinon1@my.vcccd.edu

Advisor: Dr. Wendy Levine wlevine@vcccd.edu

 

Geographic Explorers Club 

 

2geoexplorers_at_zoo.jpg

The purpose of the Geographic Explorers Club is to educate and enhance student’s knowledge of physical and cultural geography through excursions and community involvement.

President: Itzel Santos, santos.itzel@yahoo.com

Advisor: James Danza, JDanza@vcccd.edu 

 

O.M.E.G.A Club 

 

4.jpg

The Oxnard Male Educational Goal Achievement (OMEGA) Initiative is one of the focuses of the Oxnard College Student Equity Plan (SEP). California Community College student equity plans focus on increasing access, course completion, ESL and basic skills completion, degrees, certificates and transfer for all students as measured by success indicators linked to the CCC Student Success Scorecard, and other measures.

President:

Advisor: Luis Gonzalez, Lgonzalez@vcccd.edu 

 

Sociology Club 

 

8_0.jpg

 

Sociology club is a service organization that serves homeless shelters, food banks, one book one campus and has Cinco de mayo. Sociology Club’s motto is “Changing Our social World.”

President: Marissa Lopez, marissa71601@icloud.com

Advisor: Juan Pitones and Dolores Ortiz

   Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) 
img_1290.jpg

SHPE Club aims to empower students who are interested in the engineering field by developing strong networking skills, professionalism, and leadership skills. 

Co-President: Jaqueline Aldana, jaqaldana@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Miguel Angel Guzman, (805) 470-0786

Advisor: Eliseo Gonzalez egonzalez@vcccd.edu

  Veterans Club 

Veterans Club was established to provide a network of support to military veterans, their families and civilian supporters.

President:Venus Hulst, ocveterans@vcccd.edu

Advisor: Leo Orange lorange@vcccd.edu