The counseling faculty and staff are here to assist you in meeting your educational and career goals. Through workshops, presentations or counseling sessions we will do our best to provide you with the tools you need to earn a certificate, degree or transfer to a university.

 

Counseling Staff

  Name Title  
Marisa Arias
Marisa Arias
marias@vcccd.edu
Office Assistant  
  Susan Carrasco
scarrasco@vcccd.edu
Counseling Assistant  
       

Counseling Faculty 

  Name Area
Akadina Amrekhasadeh
Akadina Amrekhasadeh
aamrekhasadeh@vcccd.edu
General Counseling
  Melissa Garcia
mgarcia3@vcccd.edu
General Counseling
 

Nayeli Madero Fernandez

mmaderofernandez@vcccd.edu

General Counseling, Academic Probation
  Julius Munyantwali
jmunyantwali@vcccd.edu
General Counseling, Student Athletes
Charles Ramirez
Charles Ramirez
charles_ramirez1@vcccd.edu
Counseling Department Chair
  Jose Vega
jvega@vcccd.edu
General Counseling
  Jennifer Zier
jennifer_zier1@vcccd.edu
General Counseling
 

Linda Webb

lwebb@vcccd.edu

General Counseling


Adjunct Counseling Faculty

  Name Area
Susan Allison
Susan Allison
susan_arias1@vcccd.edu
General Counseling
  America Barroso
america_barroso1@vcccd.edu
Veteran's Services
graciela Casillas
Graciela Casillas
gctortorelli@vcccd.edu
General Counseling
  Denise Duran
dduran@vcccd.edu
General Counseling
 

Joseph Jimenez
jjimenez@vcccd.edu

 

Financial Aid
General Counseling

 

 

Adilene Juarez
ajuarez@vcccd.edu

 

General Counseling
 

David Lopez
davidlopez@vcccd.edu

 

General Counseling
 

Joanna Moreno
joanna_moreno1@vcccd.edu

 

Financial Aid
General Counseling

 

Jessica Posey
jposey@vcccd.edu

 

General Counseling
Ana Valle
Ana Valle
amvalle@vcccd.edu
General Counseling