Advisory Committee

 Our Advisory Committee is a group of individuals selected by Oxnard College department of Fire Technology to advise the program regarding education needs and activities. Our members are partners in progress and help us achieve our strategic goals. Collectively our committee studies issues, advises, advocates, communicates and makes recommendations regarding:

  • Program development plans and actions

  • Program marketing

  • Current and forecast employment needs

  • Curriculum review

  • Program needs

Our members are chosen because of their interest in career and technical education, specialized knowledge and experience, and who represent industry.



Vacant Assistant Dean, Public Safety, Oxnard College (non-voting)
Robert Morris OC EMT - Faculty
Tamara Crudo OC Fire Academy Faculty Coordinator/Instructor
Mike Ketaily OC Fire Technology Faculty, Dept Chair
Darwin Base Chief, Oxnard FD 
David Endaya Chief, Ventura City FD
Jeff Pike Chief, Ventura Co FD Training
Robert Dunivin LAFD
Lisa Tarkany Fed Fire 
Austin Medeiros FT Student
Jo Garcia FT Student
Chris Rosa Ventura Co EMS
Keith Gurrola Chief, Fillmore FD