Additional Health Resources

 

Student Health 101 Oxnard College Online Health Magazine

http://readsh101.com/oxnardcollege.html

Report Sexual Violence

Ventura County Rape Crises Coalition

To End Domestic Violence

 24 Hr Hotline 1(800) 300-2181

 (805) 656-1111 www.thecoalition.org

RAINN National Sexual Assault Hotline

(800)656-4673 www.rainn.org

National Sexual Violence Resource Center http://www.nsvrc.org
https://cultureofrespect.org/the-resources/videos-photos/  

Mental Health

Ventura County Crisis Team

Hillmont Psychiatric Center/ VCMC

Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital

 (866)998-2243

 

(805)652-5755 Assesment and referral of Mental Health for adults

 

 

(805) 653-6434 

Assesment and referral of people age 12 and older

DIDI Hirsch Mental Health

NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illnes

 

 24-hour Crisis Line (877) 727-4747

 

 (805) 500-6264

They provide 12 week educational classes, family support    groups and monthly educational forums.

24-hour Suicide Prevention Center (877) 727-4747
Campus Blues.com     www.campusblues.com
Ulifeline    http://www.ulifeline.com
Trevor Project (LGTBQ resources)

(866) 488-7386

http://www.thetrevorproject.org/pages/get-help-now#tt

The Jed Foundation  http://www.jedfoundation.org

Center for Disease Control (CDC)

Children's Intensive Response Team (CIRT)

 English/ Spanish: (800)232-4636

 

(866) 431-2478 

(24 hrs a day mental health support for ages 0 -20 years old)

Interface Referral Hotline 211 (Call 2-1-1)

Suicide Prevention Hotline

(Provides referrals for all social  services and mental health)  Also offers outpatient low-cost, sliding-fee scale counseling.

 

1(877)-727-4747  National Hotline(800) 273-8255

 

Women’s  & Men's General Health  

American Cancer Society

Alzheimer's Associaton 

 www.cancer.org

 Ventura office (805) 494-5200

American Heart Association       www.americanheart.org
American Herpes Foundation    www.herpes-foundation.org
Smoking Cessation Program    http://becomeanex.org/
Center for Disease Control (CDC)  www.cdc.gov
Go Ask Alice      www.goaskalice.columbia.edu
Healthfinder (en espanol)    www.healthfinder.gov/espanol/
Vaccine Information     www.vaccineinformation.org
Trusted Health Information    www.medlineplus.gov
Revolutionhealth.com     www.revolutionhealth.com  
UpToDate     www.uptodate.com/patients
U.S. Health and Human Services  www.healthfinder.gov

Weight-control Information Network

National Eating Disorders Association

 www.win.niddk.nih.gov

 Helpline: (800)931-2237

             

Breast Cancer Fund    www.breastcancerfund.org Men’s Health Network  www.menshealthnetwork.org
The Campaign for Safe Cosmetics     www.safecosmetics.org Prostate Cancer Foundation        www.prostatecancerfoundation.org/
Women’s Health       www.womenshealth.org WebMD Men’s Health Center      www.webmd.com/men/
SmartSex.org     www.smartersex.org Tri-Counties Regional  Oxnard (800) 664-3177
Friendship Line for the Elderly  (800) 971-0016  Adult protective Services (805) 654-3200
Law Enforcement Crisis Intervention Team  Call Police or 911 Office for the Public Guardian  (805) 654-3141

Resources for Veterans

Veterans Crisis Line  (800) 273-8255
Women Veterans Health Care  1-855-VA-WOMAN
Help for Homeless Veterans  (877) 424-3838