Additional Health Resources

 

Student Health 101 Oxnard College Online Health Magazine

http://readsh101.com/oxnardcollege.html

 

Report Sexual Violence

Ventura County Rape Crises Coalition  24 Hr Hotline 1(800) 300-2181
To End Domestic Violence  http://www.thecoalition.org/

https://cultureofrespect.org/the-resources/videos-photos/

National Sexual Violence Resource Center http://www.nsvrc.org
Rape, Abuse, Incest National Network https://www.rainn.org

 

Mental Health

Ventura County Crisis Team  (866)998-2243

DIDI Hirsch Mental Health

 24-hour Crisis Line (877) 727-4747
24-hour Suicide Prevention Center (877) 727-4747
Campus Blues.com     www.campusblues.com
Ulifeline    http://www.ulifeline.com
Trevor Project (LGTBQ resources)

(866) 488-7386

thetrevorproject.org/chat

thetrevorproject.org/text

The Jed Foundation  http://www.jedfoundation.org

Center for Disease Control (CDC)

 English/ Spanish: (800)232-4636

211 (Call 2-1-1) (Provides referrals for all social  services)  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

American Cancer Society   www.cancer.org
American Heart Association       www.americanheart.org
American Herpes Foundation    www.herpes-foundation.org
Smoking Cessation Program    http://becomeanex.org/
Center for Disease Control (CDC)  www.cdc.gov
Go Ask Alice      www.goaskalice.columbia.edu
Healthfinder (en espanol)    www.healthfinder.gov/espanol/
Vaccine Information     www.vaccineinformation.org
Trusted Health Information    www.medlineplus.gov
Revolutionhealth.com     www.revolutionhealth.com  
UpToDate     www.uptodate.com/patients
U.S. Health and Human Services  www.healthfinder.gov

Weight-control Information Network

National Eating Disorders Association

 www.win.niddk.nih.gov

 Helpline: (800)931-2237

             

 

Women’s Health & Men’s Health

Breast Cancer Fund    www.breastcancerfund.org Men’s Health Network  www.menshealthnetwork.org
The Campaign for Safe Cosmetics     www.safecosmetics.org Prostate Cancer Foundation        www.prostatecancerfoundation.org/
Women’s Health       www.womenshealth.org WebMD Men’s Health Center       www.men.webmd.com
SmartSex.org     www.smartersex.org    
       
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

                    

 

 

Substance Abuse:

College Drinking Prevention      www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov
College Binge Drinking     www.collegebingedrinking.net
How to Cut Down on Your Drinking  www.pubs.niaaa.nih.gov/publications/handout.htm
National Institute on Drug Abuse  www.drugabuse.gov
SMART Recovery      www.smartrecovery.org
Prevention Online (Prevline)      www.samhsa.gov
   www.treatment4addiction.com