Academic Senate

Meetings are open to the public and take place on 2nd and 4th Mondays at 2 pm, in Room 101 of the Library Learning Resource Center (LLR-101).  We do not meet on college holidays.

The Academic Senate reaffirmed its commitments to academic freedom at its meeting of Nov. 23, 2015.  We fully support the Statement on Professional Ethics of the American Association of University Professors.


2017-19 Academic Senate Executive Board

 Diane Eberhardy, Ed.D. Computer Information Systems, President

 Linda Kama'ila, Ph.D. Anthropology, Vice President

 Amy Edwards, Ed.D. Communication Studies, Secretary

Della NewlowDella Newlow, M.A.  Learning Disabilities Specialist, Treasurer


Senate Constitution, Bylaws, Forms & Documents

Meeting Calendar

Meeting Archive (Past Agendas and Minutes)


Documents Under Senate Review

AP 4021 Program Discontinuance (considered by Senate 4.10.17, further consideration Fall 2017)

VCCCD Adoption Budget 2017-18 (considered by Senate during Fall 2017)

Strategic Planning Steering Committee Draft, 9.19.17 (considered by Senate during Fall 2017)

Institutional Follow-Up Report to ACCJC 10.12.17 Draft (considered by Senate at Nov. meetings)

Institutional 18-Month Follow-Up Presentation, 10.26.17 (considered by Senate at Nov. meetings)

Guided Pathways [Institutional] Self-Assessment Form (considered by Senate at 10.23.17 meeting)

Oct. 23, 2017 Draft Senate Minutes (considered by Senate at 11.13.17 meeting)


All meetings are ADA accessible and compliant.  All agendas are posted per the Brown Act on kiosks around campus and in the "Brown Act Notices" cabinet in the Library Learning Resource Center lobby.  If any member of the public needs accommodations to speak at public comment (the room is accessible), please contact Diane Eberhardy: