Additional Health Resources

Condor Logo

Student Health 101 Oxnard College Online Health Magazine

 

Report Sexual Violence
Ventura County Rape Crises Coalition To End Domestic Violence 24-hour Hotline: (800) 300-2181
www.thecoalition.org
RAINN National Sexual Assault Hotline (800) 656-4673
www.rainn.org
National Sexual Violence Resource Center http://www.nsvrc.org
Culture of Respect https://cultureofrespect.org/

 

Mental Health
Ventura County Crisis Team (866) 998-2243
Hillmont Psychiatric Center/ VCMC (805) 652-5755
Assessment and referral of Mental Health for adults
Aurora Vista Del Mar Hospital (805) 653-6434
Assessment and referral of people age 12 and older
DIDI Hirsch Mental Health 24-hour Crisis Line: (877) 727-4747
NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness) (805) 500-6264
Provides 12 week educational classes,
family support groups and monthly educational forums.
24-hour Suicide Prevention Center (877) 727-4747
Campus Blues.com www.campusblues.com
Ulifeline http://www.ulifeline.com
Trevor Project (LGTBQ resources) (866) 488-7386
http://www.thetrevorproject.org/pages/get-help-now#tt
The Jed Foundation http://www.jedfoundation.org
Center for Disease Control (CDC) English/Spanish: (800) 232-4636
Children's Intensive Response Team (CIRT) (866) 431-2478
(24 hrs a day mental health support for ages 0 -20 years old)
Interface Referral Hotline 211 (Call 2-1-1) Provides referrals for all social  services and mental health.
Also offers outpatient low-cost, sliding-fee scale counseling.
Suicide Prevention Hotline (877) 727-4747
National Hotline (800) 273-8255

 

Women’s & Men's General Health
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
Alzheimer's Association Ventura office: (805) 494-5200
American Heart Association www.americanheart.org
American Herpes Foundation www.herpes-foundation.org
Smoking Cessation Program   http://becomeanex.org/
Center for Disease Control (CDC) www.cdc.gov
Go Ask Alice www.goaskalice.columbia.edu
Healthfinder (en Espanol) www.healthfinder.gov/espanol/
Vaccine Information www.vaccineinformation.org
Trusted Health Information www.medlineplus.gov
Revolutionhealth.com www.revolutionhealth.com
UpToDate www.uptodate.com/patients
U.S. Health and Human Services www.healthfinder.gov
National Eating Disorders Association Helpline: (800) 931-2237
Weight-control Information Network www.win.niddk.nih.gov
Breast Cancer Fund www.breastcancerfund.org
The Campaign for Safe Cosmetics www.safecosmetics.org
Women’s Health www.womenshealth.org
Men’s Health Network www.menshealthnetwork.org
WebMD Men’s Health Center www.webmd.com/men
Prostate Cancer Foundation www.prostatecancerfoundation.org
SmartSex.org www.smartersex.org
Friendship Line for the Elderly (800) 971-0016
Law Enforcement Crisis Intervention Team Call Police or 911
Tri-Counties Regional Oxnard: (800) 664-3177
Adult protective Services (805) 654-3200
Office for the Public Guardian (805) 654-3141

 

Resources for Veterans
Veterans Crisis Line (800) 273-8255
Women Veterans Health Care 1-855-VA-WOMAN
Help for Homeless Veterans (877) 424-3838